Sometimes I miss my manic episodes

manic

RelaxDamit!

Though they nearly ruined my friendships, family relationships and my marriage sometimes I miss my manic episodes. That feeling of being bulletproof and in total control is like being on a drug. Recently, I had some deadlines I needed to hit and a good old manic episode might have been the kick into overdrive I needed.

If was only so easy to turn on the mania for an hour or even a day. In my case the mania could last for days and while I may have been more productive in some areas everything else was out of control.

With the help of my support network & proper medications episodes of mania are rare these days and that is a good thing.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I miss my manic episodes

Leave a Reply

