To Edit or Not to Edit – El Matador State Beach Sunset

RelaxDamit! and just have fun. Love both of the pictures.

SoCal Walking Photography

In various blog’s & magazines I have read a lot about editing or tweaking shots. I know the goal is to get the shot right in the camera but I enjoy going back and looking at old pictures and re-editing them.

IMG_0762

This is the original picture. It was taken at El Matador Beach in Malibu, California on January 1st, 2013. At the time I was happy with the picture.

As my skills increased, including my editing skills, I like to look back and see what I can learn from what I though were mistakes as well as great shots.

IMG_0762-2

Here is the results of re-editing the same picture.

So, To Edit or Not to Edit? I’m having fun, so I have no problem editing. How I feel in 6 months may be complete different…..

View original post

Leave a Reply

