Preaching from the pulpit of madness.

Great post!

Placid's Place

preacher2

So, today has not been a great day for me. But I went on line and looked up some of my favourite blogs; to check in, to check up and to find out how those I love to follow are doing. Some of you are doing great, some not so great and then I found some new people fighting their own fight and it left me feeling very humbled, considering the difficulties they have to face.

In the overall scheme of things my difficulties seem insignificant when I think of what some of you face. In the overall scheme of things, my life is wonderful. I am loved, I am safe; I have enough to eat, plenty of clothes to put on my body and a warm home filled with things I have bought and cherished through the years. I have three children almost reared, who seem to have escaped…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

