RelaxDamit! & Socialize!

bowling

RelaxDamit! & Socialize!

Since I now work out of the house, I have become somewhat isolated. I spend much more time with my family, go hiking and now blogging. Friday nights are different. Friday is for bowling.

Bowling has become my link to the rest of the world. Don’t get me wrong I am not afraid to leave the house but ever since I can remember I have had to force myself to be social, yet hardly anyone would guess this. I think of myself as the introverted extrovert. Often I forced myself a little to hard, drinking was my form of self-medication. A few beers was like WD-40 for social awkwardness. I had no idea I was Bi-Polar.

Back to bowling. The bowling center is loud and chaotic. People are laughing and having a good time. Once I am there I to laugh and have a good time even if I had to force myself to do it.

Fridays are for Bowling.

Leave a Reply

