You’re Just Like Me: Hypomanicmama

I enjoyed your post

Bipolar, Employed & STILL Lost

So you have a mental illness.. Which
Bipolar II

When were you diagnosis & how old were you?

I was diagnosed when I was 18 years old when I was a freshman in college. It was the start of many years of out of control reckless behavior.

How do you cope with your mental illness?

TAKE MY MEDS! I’m currently on Lithium, Risperedone, Latuda, Lamictal, Zoloft and Klonopin. I don’t go anywhere without my Klonopin because once I get hit with that butterfly feeling in my stomach, I know whats coming and I need to get a handle on it before it spirals out of control.

I also see my therapist 2x a week and Medication Management biweekly.

My family doesn’t understand my disorder and think I can just grow up and snap out of it so they choose to ignore it. My husband is the only person who I…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

