Liebster Award

liebster

Thank you feather2oaks for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Thank you for noticing me and enjoying what I post to my blog enough to nominate me for this award. Here are the directions for my nominees to accept the award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Here are some random facts about me:

  1. I been on the same bowling team for 13 years.
  2. I am self conscious about my writing so blogging is a real challenge.
  3. My dog is my constant companion, always underfoot.
  4. Fall is my favorite season even though it means Winter is coming and I hate Winter.
  5. Finding free books from new authors for my Amazon kindle is a minor passion. My form of payment is an honest review.
  6. Love movies especially science fiction.
  7. Music my go to trigger to either calm me down or pick things up.
  8. I like almost every kind of music other than hard core Rap, it’s just not my thing.
  9. I’m an introvert but everyone sees me as an extrovert.
  10. If someone was to clean up my desk I would be dazed and confused.
  11. I can read most novels in 2 days otherwise, I get stuck and it can takes months

My 11 nominees are:

 disordered self

SoCal Walking Photography

pillsandpills

agirlandhersquirell

HardhReality

Peepper Hadlow

thebpmom

thebipolarnerd

letsqueerthingsup

journey of healing and self-love

idiot Writing

My answers to questions from the one who nominated me:

  1. What is your daily routine? Take kids to school, work from home, pick up the kids, cook dinner, check homework, watch tv with the Wife, try and sleep….
  2. Do you have any superstitions? No
  3. One thing absolutely no one knows about you. Clowns creep me out
  4. Cats or dogs? Dogs all the way
  5. If you could have anything in the world, what would it be, and why? A foundation that would focus on people newly diagnosed with a mental illness. Why? The shock is overwhelming.
  6. Favorite TV show? Lost
  7. Favorite drink out with your friends. Beer
  8. Ideal date night. Movie with the family
  9. One thing off of your bucketlist. travel to all 50 states
  10. Favorite candle scent. Can’t smell
  11. Let’s be friends? Sure why not?

My 11 questions are:

  1. What is your favorite movie?
  2. what is your favorite book?
  3. How many really close friends do you have?
  4. If you could do what you love what you do for living what would it be?
  5. What cause are you passionate about?
  6. Favorite sport or hobby?
  7. Why did you start blogging?
  8. How many people do you know that have a mental illness?
  9. Don’t tell me your politics but do you vote?
  10. Describe your dream vacation
  11. What is your favorite cartoon character?
5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

