The well rested BiPolar Bear

Relax Damit! You got a whole lot of sleep!

dancing_bear_04

 

Of all the medications my Doctors have me on sleep is the most important and most elusive. Not to take anything away from the medications that aim to do just do that, help me fall asleep. Falling asleep is my issue. I just can’t turn off what is going in my head. Even when I am dead tired it’s like I fight falling asleep.

So Friday night My Daughter and her friends had a sleep over. Six teenage girls sleeping over on Halloween night is not a recipe for rest. It was a nightmare. I think I got about 2 1/2 hours of uninterrupted sleep all night. So Saturdays goal was to stay awake long enough to go to sleep. I could have fallen asleep first thing in the morning for a few hours but I knew it would have been another restless night if I had done so.

Saturday was a complete write off. I can’t really tell you what happened, I managed to stay awake but just barely. The good news is that I was out cold by 7:30 in the evening and slept through until 8:30 Sunday morning. With the time change that was 12 hours of straight sleep. Sunday I got more done than I would have normally accomplished in a regular full weekend. Last night I also managed to fall asleep early and today I feel better than I have in a long time.

So watch out the BiPolar bear is in a really good mood. Strange things happen when the BiPolar Bear is in a really good mood!

Leave a Reply

