Am I a fraud?

Relax Damit! Sometimes feelings suck….

Why do I feel like a fraud? On the outside I am the poster boy for supporting a spouse who is going through trauma therapy.  I was warned that she would withdraw. I was warned that I would be the lighting rod for anger and mood swings. On the inside I am a giant ball of anxiety.

Why do I feel like a fraud? I was warned that she would need her space. That space feels like the Grand Canyon. For 3 weeks now we have had no physical contact. A pillow is placed between us at night and I can’t remember what a hug feels like.

Why do I feel like a fraud? I encourage her to reconnect with friends but I am jealous and feel alone.

Why do I feel like a fraud? I can be brutally honest. Don’t ask me if your jeans make you look fat. Now I am avoiding family members because I don’t know what to say.

Why do feel like a fraud? This  reminds me of what led us to talking about divorce.

Why do I feel like a fraud? I’m committed to helping the person I love the most and I can’t shake these petty emotions.

Feelings are just feelings and sometimes feelings suck….

 

2 thoughts on “Am I a fraud?

Leave a Reply

